Siirry sisältöön


Thursday 18 November

11:00-12:00 Lunch and registration

12:00 Welcome

Chair: Sari Aalto-Matturi, MIELI Mental Health Finland


  • Eila Mäkipää, State Secterary, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, Finland
  • Markku Tervahauta, Director General at Finnish National Institute for Health and Welfare, Finland

12:15-13:30 Panel discussion: Nordic strategies for psychological crisis resilience

  • FI: Taru Koivisto: Den nationella strategin för psykisk hälsa till 2030 och återuppbyggnadsarbetet
  • SE: Jonas Bergström: Myndighetssamverkan och aktördialog för en ny nationell strategi inom psykisk hälsa
  • NO: Ellinor F. Major: Tiltak for psykisk helse i pandemin
  • IS: Ingibjörg Sveinsdóttir: Icelandic public mental health strategies
  • DK: Lars Münter: Vi løfter i fællesskab. 
  • Moderator: Kristian Wahlbeck, MIELI Mental Health Finland

13:30 Short break

13:35 Plenary lecture:

  • Romina Boarini, Director, OECD Centre for Well-Being, Inclusion,  Sustainability and Equal Opportunity (WISE): COVID-19 and Well-Being: Building back better lives 
  • Comment from civil society: Karin Schulz, Secretary General MIND Sweden: Recovery plan for mental well-being in the light of COVID-19

14:20-14:45 Coffee break

14:45-16:30 Parallel sessions:

19:00- Social programme

Friday 19 November

09:00-09:45 Plenary session

Chair: Kristian Wahlbeck, MIELI Mental Health Finland

Key note: Co-creating mental wellbeing with young people

  • Ian Manion, Ph.D., C.Psych., Canada

10:00-11:30 Parallel sessions:

11:30-11:45 Break

11:45-12:30 Plenary session: International action for mental health

Chair: Taru Koivisto, Ministry of Social Affairs and Health, Finland


  • Ledia Lazeri, WHO Europe: What next after the European Action Plan for Mental Health?
  • Nicoline Tamsma, European Commission: EU action on mental health
  • Arja Rautio, comments from Arctic Council

12:30 Closing remarks

  • Thomas Blomqvist, Minister for Nordic Cooperation and Equality, Finland (video)
  • Ingvild Kjerkol, Helse- og omsorgsminister, Norway (video)

13:00 Lunch

14:00 End of summit